Joyfully Entering Another Week

IMG_6567Two little grandbabies… spent some lovely time with them on Saturday.  I ❤ those babies.  I wish this photo had been better composed and focused, however, taking photos of tiny children is not conducive to focusing or composing.

Went to see a movie with a friend yesterday.  I virtually never see scary movies, but we both decided we would make an exception and see The Conjuring.  Oh dear.  It was scary alright, but it was also very good.  No gratuitous scariness or gore.  Just creep-tastic.  And a wonderful message.

Now I will head into my office and see what other mischief I can dream up for myself.  They’ve asked me to do some things, and I have thought of others.  I really want a promotion and a raise.  Imagine if I made more money and could work a few less years?  Wouldn’t that be awesome?  We’ll see…. we’ll see….

 

 

This entry was posted in Family, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Joyfully Entering Another Week

  1. Syd says:

    A good start to the week helps! Hope that each day will have something good unfold.

  2. Kelly says:

    That is a precious picture. I have a couple of my son where you can really sense his energy- of course this means they are not focused or clear in the least- but I still love the photos.

  3. Annette says:

    I have been looking everywhere for your email address and can’t find it. Would you send it again….I promise to add you to my address book this time.
    Those are some adorable babies! You lucky girl!

Leave a Reply

