Wonderful Wednesday

IMG_5164How difficult it is to write when all is sunshine and happiness.  Such a small price to pay, I will take the sunshine and happiness any day of the week.

Yesterday at the meeting I wrote of, it was a free-for-all as I feared.  Side-bar conversations and an argument broke out.  Of course, I was involved in the argument!  The medical director and I tend to argue.  He intimidates others, but not me.  I finally realized that it wasn’t productive to the meeting, and said “let’s finish this conversation later.”  The rest of the group nodded vigorously.  Oh, how I love that man!  And later, he did see the error of his argument.

Today there is not one thing on my calendar.  Plenty of notes to self about things I have got to get done.  I have to rewrite all of the position descriptions in the department, and it isn’t just an edit, it is a total rewrite.  I love to sit in my office and work.  It is so calm and nice and it is home to me.  My days are full of people and problems and phones ringing and the busy-ness of my job.  But at 4:30, the staff leave and lock the doors, and then I can get stuff done!  Right now I am finding that I am working 10 hour days which is not going to be sustainable.  But for now, it feels like heaven to have a management job again.

So, off I go.  I hope this weekend to find the time to write about the Rosary, some lives of the Saints, and other things that were a revelation to me in the last 6 months.

And the Lord restored the fortunes of Job, when he had prayed for his friends; and the Lord gave Job twice as much as he had before.  — Job 42:10

 

 

This entry was posted in Faith, Gratitude. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Wonderful Wednesday

  1. Kelly says:

    Glad to hear an update from you, even if things are going really well! I hope you have time to write about the Rosary and all your other revelations this weekend, too. I’m very curious. As a Catholic who is battling depression, I wonder if you have a secret that might be of help to me.

  2. Kat Stephens says:

    Thanks so much, I want to hear the good stuff two. I too quit a bad job and I’m decompressing. Kat

  3. Syd says:

    It sounds as if you have your stride back. I know that is a happy thing.

Leave a Reply

