Terrific Tuesday

IMG_6555Some of the little doo-dads on my desk.  I love the workbench and hammer.  The set, which was a gift from a dear friend, also included a saw.  But the saw fell behind a file cabinet downtown, and I knew I would never find it.  😦

IMG_6557Yesterday I bought two frames (for the price of one!) at Hobby Lobby.  I filled them with race posters.

IMG_6558I set them on my sofa last night and admired them for a moment.  Then the dreaded thought “Oh dear, is this a braggart’s artwork?”  What do you think?  Is this a show-off-y way of decorating my office?  I hope not because I think they are pretty and they are lovely memories for me.  Please tell me the truth?

I’ll hang them today, but I am open to the idea of replacing the posters with something else.

So grateful to a loving God who had such a wonderful plan for me.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Junk-blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Terrific Tuesday

  1. Annette says:

    Absolutely not a braggarts way of decorating…Mary you made me laugh. Hang them! Running is part of who you are, it’s you showing something that has brought you great joy. Did you come in first place?! No. You ran in a marathon and you loved it and it was a big moment that you conquered. I love the posters!

  2. sherylswool says:

    I think you should hang them. Who knows, they may inspire someone else to start running.

  3. ruviana says:

    Love the posters. I actually kinda liked the Picasso (I like modern art), but I like these btoo for similar reasons–bright, colorful, full of movement. And hey, you are a runner. Why not celebrate something you like?

  4. Kelly says:

    I say hang them without worry!

  5. sue tegland says:

    The posters are really neat, and it’s nice to have something personal yet entertaining in one’s work space, no? Something to talk about if things get dull, ha.

    I’m curious what those mushroomy-shaped things were in yesterday’s picture. Couldn’t imagine what they could be.

  6. I hung them yesterday and no one even noticed! They are on the wall that faces me, but not my visitors. Perfect! They make me happy, but aren’t in others’ faces.

  7. Syd says:

    Sounds good to me. It’s your wall and these make you happy and have meaning too. I also liked the Picasso because of it’s brightness.

Leave a Reply

