Marvelous Monday

IMG_6546Happily heading off to work today. I wonder what there is to write about when I am so content, so relieved, so happy.  Seriously, I have just spent 5 minutes looking at that sentence.

Someday I would like to write about my strange journey out of depression.  I still feel like I would be tempting fate to do so.  But I feel that the journey was so unique and so counter-cultural that I would love to tell you all about it.  It involves the Rosary.

Maybe tomorrow…

For today, I am heading into my office.  I am bringing boxes and boxes of stuff with me.  My plate, bowl, cutlery, placemat, and napkin for eating at my desk.  My salt and pepper.  My little lamp.  Some pictures.  Some of my books.  I will go at lunch to Hobby Lobby and buy some frames – half price sale starts today!

I have a ton of work to do today.  Tomorrow I am chairing a meeting – one that I have attended since 1996 – with the exception of the 17 months I was away.  There is a lot on the agenda, and it takes a firm hand to control these people.

Gotta got get after it.  Loveliness!

 

This entry was posted in Work. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Marvelous Monday

  1. Syd says:

    LOL on controlling people–we both know that doesn’t work too well. I am sure that you will guide them though.

    • That’s funny! I should have said “control the process,” or “limit their enthusiasm” something like that. I wouldn’t even want to TRY to control these actual people!

  2. Kelly says:

    I would love to hear about your journey out of depression- rosary and all.

  3. Annette says:

    Ditto what Kelly said.

Leave a Reply

