A New Chapter Begins

There is no photo to add today.  I don’t have one from this chapter in my life.  This is all new.

I didn’t even do what I always do.  I did not purchase one single item of new clothing for this new day.  Not even a pair of shoes.

It’s a new start.  I hope to work there for 3.5 years or up to 8.5 years.  If the Dave Ramsey plan works as it promises, I will be able to retire at 65, in 3.5 years.  Perhaps it will take me longer to get out of debt and in that case, I hope to be able to work until I am 70, 8.5 years.   There are many things that could happen to change this, but I can move forward in the hope that there is a plan for my future and a realistic way to get there.  All dependent upon what God’s will is for me, and that He continues to bless me with good health.

In any event, today I will take up residence in the office that I stepped into so sheepishly for a job interview 19 years ago.  During that interview, I said to myself, “I want to retire from this job.”  I had no idea where that path was going to take me, but I feel so happy to be fulfilling that young woman’s desire.

Say a prayer for me today? Thank you.

This entry was posted in Faith, Health, Progress, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to A New Chapter Begins

  1. Annette says:

    I am praying and I love the brown clutch! I’m a earth tone person. Lol
    Blessing in abundance be upon your day!

  2. kathy says:

    Your blog made me smile today! You’re in my prayers. Enjoy the day!

  3. Syd says:

    Thinking of you as you move into this new job. It must feel good to be in a friendly place where you know so many people. Happy for you.

  4. Kelly says:

    I think it is so NEAT that so many years ago you imagined that you would retire from this job and now, it seems, that will be! Praying for you, even though your day is probably over by now.

  5. bambusue says:

    And I prayed and thought of you during the day. And thinking the best things for you.

  6. Pammie says:

    The fact that you faced something new without a single new item of clothes is a really big deal for you my friend. I see that as a major accomplishment! I can’t wait to read how the first day went. I’m so proud of your bravery.
    PS You putting the .5 in the years……is so Mary. LOL

Leave a Reply

