Three More Days

IMG_6453Yesterday morning my daughter surprised me by taking a few pictures of me out with my roses.  I love the photo of me taking a photo of a rose.

IMG_6451And this is the photo I was taking.  I can’t believe how many roses I have, and how they will soon be gone until the cooler weather of late summer.  😦

I came home from work yesterday so exhausted, I laid on my couch and slept.  I NEVER do that!  I went to bed at 7:30 and played solitaire on my phone for an hour and then went to sleep.  I NEVER do that either.  I am either completely exhausted or I am sick.  I know I FEEL sick, but I also realize that may be just because I am so tired.   I wish I could call in sick.  But I am training someone, and besides, my going away lunch is today.

Today I am just tired.  That’s all I can even think of.

You know how we tell new mothers and fathers “the days go slow, but the years fly by.”  I feel like I am in the longest damn week of my life.  And when it is over, it will feel like “gee, that wasn’t so bad!”

Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I fear no evil; for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me.  — Psalm 23:4

 

 

This entry was posted in Work. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Three More Days

  1. Annette says:

    I think when a time of trauma is drawing to an end, we feel its safe to collapse and allow the andrenaline to leave our veins.
    Enjoy your lunch!

  2. Syd says:

    I’M so glad!

Leave a Reply

