I got no time

IMG_6383This is the rose this morning.  Not the greatest photo because it wasn’t even light outside yet.

This morning I am baking a pie to take a work retreat. (hmmmm, somehow those words don’t really fit together, do they?)  I love to cook and bake, but I gotta tell you, I am a little tired of standing in my kitchen.  I would dearly love to sit for a moment.

I am so happy I am not driving to Estes Park and running a half marathon this weekend.  I have no plans since I had planned to be out of town.  There are many things I want to get done, but mostly, I would like to sit down for a moment and read.  Maybe go to a movie.  Rest.

I still have to rehearse my presentation this morning – while the pie is baking I guess.  I’m tired.

note:  categories are the three Rs:

 

This entry was posted in Race, Rest, Roses. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I got no time

  1. Syd says:

    I am going to be working and working. My wife is out of town for a week. No help mate makes for double the work. I am missing her a lot, not because of the work but because I love her.

    • You are so sweet Syd.

      My sister is a widow and cannot believe how much work it is for one person to keep a place afloat. She says “Sid may not have been handy, but he was good at picking up a phone and hiring the right people.” (Her late husband’s name was Sid.)

  2. Annette says:

    rest, relaxation and restoration…..this weekend maybe.

  3. sue tegland says:

    Quiet day tomorrow as well for me; husband is teaching all day, and he plans to be a veg on Sunday. But one son just said he’s dropping by tomorrow with a card for him and a visit, so that will be all I need for being social.
    Your rose is exquisite; love the colors as it opens. And your cupcakes looked like fun. Hope your presentation went great.
    Hope the wind changes so you don’t have to go thru all that bad air. We went to Glacier Park a couple years ago and the air was all brown due to fires in Montana; I thought, for this I quit smoking? It felt awful, though, and I hope your air clears.
    The fires are awful. Mother Nature, she not happy.

    • In Colorado, I believe there are lots and lots of homes where none should be. I think the insurance industry is going to start to make decisions around what they will insure. Frankly, I wouldn’t want to write a policy for a house in the foothills of the front range.

  4. atomicmomma says:

    What kind of pie? I always love to see pictures of the pies you make.

    It’s Friday….hope you can relax and recharge this weekend.

    • I can’t believe I didn’t take a picture of it! It was gorgeous and so so so tasty. It was a mixed berry pie. Raspberries, blueberries, strawberries, and blackberries. yumsters!

  5. Mary LA says:

    I’m battling to post, my system at fault. Love your rose pics.

Leave a Reply

