On a Tuesday Morning

One of last year's roses

One of last year’s roses

I’ve got an early meeting with the executive director this morning, I need to be there on time for sure!  I can do that if I don’t linger here.

Yesterday as I was helping my boss write the job descriptionS for my replacement (yes, they are hiring two people!), I walked into her office, and had a second thought about something.  She looked up and said “you look like you’re senile.”  Holy Crap, that woman has a way with words, don’t you think?  Yep.  I am not going to miss this.

It’s life.  Just regular old life.  I am not being held captive in someone’s home, nor are any of my children.  I am free, as much as a person in debt can be.  I can walk out of there any old time.  But I am not going to.  I can survive another 6.72 weeks.

Let’s just put a smile on our faces and be as nice as we can be.  Maybe that is the best revenge.

This entry was posted in Hope, Weather. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to On a Tuesday Morning

  1. Syd says:

    I think that we do look that way to the 20-30 somethings. I used to think that too probably: That the older ones at work didn’t know the newest technology, computer programs, etc. The thing is, I now realize how much I learned from those who came before me in my career. I am happy that you will be moving to another position.

  2. Annette says:

    Ok, we can try that today…. ;o)
    (I won’t make any snarky comments about her comment in honor of smiling and being nice.)

  3. Kelly says:

    Oh boy. I’m so happy for you that you are getting out of that place!

  4. atomicmomma says:

    6.75 weeks can’t come fast enough. Unbelievable.

  5. Pammie says:

    Mary, that is going to drive me crazy all day long!!

    • Me too Pammie. Last night I was talking to a friend and started crying when I told her this…. as she was yelling that SHE would report it if I wouldn’t. She spent her career working with geriatric patients, and did not find any humor whatsoever in the ignorant and cruel comment.

  6. kberman says:

    Mary, When someone is as rude and hateful as your supervisor, her comments are coming from her place of hate. And all hate is about self-hatred. Look at her and tell her how grateful you are that you are learning to love yourself. That way you will be come from a place of love and contentment. When we use I statements, who can argue about them? Take that negativity every time she breathes hate and hand her back love. You will feel so empowered because you will be.

  7. In Hoc Signo Vinces says:

    If this Boss ever has a “Dazed Look”, it will be be because she was struck by an Original Thought. Doubt she ever been to a Sensitivity Training Class.

Leave a Reply

