May Day!

It is snowing big fat fluffy Christmas flakes.  My flowers are covered with snow.  I am in too big of a hurry to post a picture.  It is such old news.  I hope this is the end of the snow for a few months.

I am working at home again today.  I worked until 8 p.m. last night.  I will probably work that late tonight.  I have a meeting at my old and new employer hospital today.  And then back to the pile of papers which isn’t getting edited as quickly as I had anticipated.

Last night I was talking with my sister.  I mentioned my “new job,” as I have been doing for the last 15 months.  I realized that it is now my Old Job.  Old.  Soon to be in past tense.  YIPPPPPPPEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

But for now, it is my job and I better get to it!

Let everything that breathes praise the Lord!  Praise the Lord!  — Psalm 150:6

This entry was posted in Weather, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to May Day!

  1. Syd says:

    Ugh on the snow on May Day. It is still chilly here. Odd weather for this time of year.

    • My brothers in the southeast have told me how weird the weather is for them too. And my sister in NY even says their trees haven’t yet bloomed. Strange days…. oh, that was a Doors song.

  2. quillain says:

    Been away for a bit and missed the job announcement. Congrats! You deserve a workplace that makes you feel safe and appreciated.

Leave a Reply

