A beautiful sunny day

IMG_6077

A photo of Red Rocks Amphitheater taken over the weekend

I slept too long this morning.  I am running about a half hour late.  I am not going to be upset about that.  I will get there when I get there.  And I will work as long as it takes to get my massive project done.  In the middle of the day I will have a meeting with my boss to talk about my performance eval.  I will not bring it back to her with red pen correcting her typos, bad grammar, and poorly constructed sentences.  I will not question her ridiculous logic – like “Mary does a great job, does twice as much as her peers, always meets her deadlines, but occasionally makes minor errors.”

Here’s the wonderful truth:  It is academic at this point.  Praise God.

The sun is shining.  The birds are singing.  These are not metaphors, they are actual truth.

I feel like Dorothy in the Wizard of Oz, after spinning in a dark and uncertain sky, the little house lands – she opens the door and finds a new land in technicolor.

This entry was posted in Hope, Weather, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A beautiful sunny day

  1. susan says:

    Congrats on the new job, Mary Christine. NOW that line on your eval is simply funny. Reading that line gave a broader slant to what you have had to put up with at the job site.
    So happy things have opened in another direction. Happy Friday.

  2. Annette says:

    I know you say you actually like your boss….but I don’t. I am so glad you are moving on and that you have the satisfaction of leaving to another job where you are wanted and appreciated for the brilliant woman you are. Take that young thang who can’t spell or write!

  3. Mary LA says:

    Somewhere over the rainbow, as Dorothy sang!
    I like that pic of the famous amphitheatre.

    And I hope you have a beautiful spring-filled weekend.

  4. ayabird says:

    Hi Mary, as I told MaryLA, I’m coming out a fog. Thank you for checking on me.

    I’m not the only one who felt you might return to your old job. One of the many positive aspects of our age/life experience is not burning bridges. And having confidence in knowing we are hard working and honorable employees.

    Good on ya, my friend!

  5. Syd says:

    So good to know that the evaluation doesn’t matter. Time to enjoy the day with a smile. Hope it is a nice spring day there.

Leave a Reply

