Phenomenal Gift from God

IMG_4653After crying all day and feeling the way that makes you feel, not to mention the way it makes you look – I got the phone call I have been waiting for.

I am going back to the hospital in my old, old job.

The Dirrector of Meddical Reccords!!!!

Sorry to misspell, but I don’t want to come up in searches.

It is from whence I came.  I spent 8 years in that department, started as the administrative assistant, went to school, and worked my way into the director position within 6 years.  I loved that job, later I moved up in the hospital hierarchy, and loved that too.

I am so so so so so so so so ready to go back to my roots.  Amazingly enough, this is a lateral move, I will make exactly the same amount of money.  Only I will have peace, I will have peers who love me (they rejoiced at the prospect of me coming back), I will be the subject expert, I will supervise a couple of peeps, I will be considered management again, and treated accordingly, I will have a beautiful office – which I will decorate this time!

The person who is vacating the position is not retiring until July 12, so I won’t start until July 8.  That is nine weeks away, but I can do anything for nine weeks.

Tomorrow I will have the unmitigated joy of giving my boss notice.  I will tell her how much I have enjoyed working there, and how I have loved the people, but this opportunity came up and I am happy to be going back to my roots.  YIPPPPEEE.

I will not tell her to take her evaluation and shove it, although I would certainly like to.

I will act like a child of God and be grateful – not hateful.  And may I never in my life forget what it was like to work in a living hell for 15 months – so far – it will be 17 when I leave.

In the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Spirit, Amen.

THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

In the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Spirit, Amen.

 

This entry was posted in Gratitude, History, Hope, Truth. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Phenomenal Gift from God

  1. FlutePlayer says:

    Your spirit is holy.

  2. Hope says:

    Oh, I prayed for you this morning, MC when I read your post. I am thrilled for you. Prayers of thanksgiving going up on your behalf. Could cry, really.

  3. kathy says:

    So so glad for you!

  4. Mary LA says:

    What a learning curve you’ve been through! And now this reprieve.

    Email on its way with a big hug

  5. Syd says:

    That is really good news! I’m glad that you are getting out of a place that proved to be difficult to say the least. Time to go back to what you enjoy and what makes you comfortable and happy.

  6. dg says:

    I read your blog daily, for many reasons, but never comment. Yesterday I prayed for you…and I feel blessed hearing this good news! Isn’t Faith amazing?

  7. Such great news. I really smiled huge to read it. You deserve it!

  8. Lisa says:

    Wooooo hooooo!!!!

  9. sherylswool says:

    I’m so happy for your news!!

  10. Daisyanon says:

    I am so happy for you Mary. This is fabulous news. You so deserve some good fortune. A wonderful reward for all your hard work.

  11. jackie says:

    God just keeps showing up. We suit up and he guides the rest! You have come full circle my friend, full circle. Welcome home (your home, not mine). Now, if that snow would melt so you could “feel” the warmth on the outside while HE fills the inside.

    HUrrah MC, HURRAH. We shall all celebrate for you!

  12. Chenai says:

    HOORAY HOORAY HOORAY!!!!!!

    Go Go Mary!

    My heart actually started racing when I read the title of your post. I am SO SO SO SO happy for you!!!!! Mary, I can really relate to you right now because I am also looking for a job. And I am trying to change careers from a job I really hate and then makes me miserable all the time. I think this is going to do wonders for you, going back to a job you love with people you also find pleasant.

    And the fact that you are not going to your current boss and telling her what you really think is remarkable. She sounds awful. I can’t say I would be the same in your situation. You really do try to be the best version of yourself.

    Congratulations 🙂

  13. Vanessa Campbell says:

    Oh, what wonderful news for you! I’m so happy for your spirit!!! Congrats!!!!

  14. Annette says:

    I can’t tell you how happy I am for you. I would add a big heart and smiley face here, but every time I do that it ends up posting as something else! LOL But know that they are there in spirit!

  15. ruviana says:

    Hi Mary:
    I’ve been following you for awhile, I followed you from the old blog, and while I suspect we would disagree about almost everything, I like reading about how you cope with life–you and I are about 6 weeks apart in age (I’m younger) so believe me, I identify with being in that weird state of feeling middle-aged or young but actually edging into elderhood. I really wondered about this “new” job and to tell the truth I often thought, “I wonder if she could get her old job back? Hmmm.” So I’m sooo happy this has worked out for you. You might even decide you can work to your full retirement date (it’s what I’ve decided to do) because getting up and going to work in the morning will be more of a pleasure and less of a burden. Congratulations! Yay for you!
    Peace

  16. Helen says:

    Yay! so happy for you! Congrats and enjoy.

  17. annpetty says:

    I am very happy for you! Have loved your blog for a long time. We have much in common as to being in recovery and loving being Catholic. I also had the experience of resigning from a job with a large company, only to return later (only about 6 weeks) working for a new boss. Loved working for him and stayed with that company until moving to another city forced me to leave. God bless you, Mary Christine!

  18. kberman says:

    I have to say that I suspected this would happen. You were happy when you were within 10 blocks of the place and I could tell you were held in reverence. Good for you. It will be fun reading about you and the new job. Have a great weekend.

  19. kelly says:

    So happy for you!

Leave a Reply

