Spring Snows

IMG_4337This is a photo of a spring storm last year – after my tulips were already up.  We are expecting a bit of snow over the weekend, and I am happy as can be about that.  We need the moisture desperately.

There was a murder in my larger circle on Tuesday night.  I can’t go into any more detail than that.  I am saddened and horrified.  It is so difficult to wrap my mind around this.  I worked at home yesterday which was a very bad idea, because although I was extremely busy, I had no one to talk to.  The phone was ringing all morning, but it isn’t the same as being face to face with someone.  I really needed some human contact.  I was planning to work at home today, but I am going into the office instead.

It kind of puts other things into perspective, doesn’t it?

Fear God, and keep his commandments; for this is the whole duty of man.  — Ecclesiastes 12:13

 

This entry was posted in Weather. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Spring Snows

  1. Syd says:

    I totally understand about needing human contact. Toughing out things alone isn’t good for me.

  2. soberkentuckygirl says:

    I saw on the news this morning it was snowing in your area….made me think of you….hope all is well…take care and stay warm!

Leave a Reply

