Almost mid-week

IMG_5931

It’s just started snowing again.  Not the blizzard-like snow of Sunday, but snow just the same.  We got a foot of snow on Sunday, and now at least another inch so far this morning.  It is good for our spring, we’ve been in near drought conditions.  But bad for a drive downtown.  And as I discovered yesterday, parking is at a premium when the trucks have plowed the snow into what used to be parking spaces.

There is not really anything to write about.  I had a great weekend, just doing things I wanted to do, greatly aided by the snow and the inability to get out of the house.  I have slept well for the last few days, which is tremendously helpful.

I don’t even want to say that I  have turned a corner, I have reread many posts from the last year and I have falsely thought this quite a few times.  So I just won’t say it, but I will hope it.

Have a good day everyone.  If you are in the path of this snow, please take care.

The greatest among you must be your servant.  Anyone who exalts himself will be humbled, and anyone who humbles himself will be exalted.  — Matthew 23:12

This entry was posted in Hope, Weather. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Almost mid-week

  1. Syd says:

    It has been nothing but rain here. More coming this afternoon and lots of wind.

  2. patty says:

    Love the verse today. Like Syd, we are having lots of rain as well. My husband has been boiling maple sap, and that is sure sign of spring!

  3. Number 9 says:

    Pretty snow! We haven’t had snow this winter at all. Usually we get an inch or so each winter, but nope.

  4. Kelly says:

    I understand that feeling….feeling like things are better, but not wanting to jinx it or something. What is that about, I wonder? I am quicker to say that I am having a hard time than to say that I am fairing better. I don’t really know….but what I do know is that I hope you are turning a corner.

Leave a Reply

