Snowy, Icy Morning

IMG_5914Last night I looked out at the snow and saw that my solar lit cross was shining through.  I wouldn’t go outside for a close-up though so this is through the window.

I am in an uber hurry this morning.  I’ll just report that I had yet another horrifying day at work yesterday.

Have a good day.  If you are east of me, the snow is coming your way.  Prepare!

There is nothing better for a man than that he should eat drink and find enjoyment in his toil.  — Ecclesiastes 2:24

This entry was posted in Work. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Snowy, Icy Morning

  1. Annette says:

    Oh Mary. What a toxic place.

  2. Syd says:

    I would consider that those who make fun or chastise others have a big problem themselves. It’s probably not about you but their own issues they are waving out there with you as a convenient target. Assholes abound in this life.

    • I talked with my boss about it on Friday. She agreed that it had nothing to do with me. She said they were embarrassed about not knowing what the heck my work was about, and so they did what people do when embarrassed, make a joke of it…. never considering that I had spent a great deal of time working on what they mocked. Assholes not only abound, but they get ahead in life.

  3. kberman says:

    I feel so much empathy for you. How utterly ridiculous to think that ridicule belongs in a professional environment. You know that this is all coming from fear of you. It really is all about them and their narrow-minded views. You are too big and bright for them. And I know you don’t feel bright right now. But you are. You are a shining star and God is allowing others to see who they could be. I remember being that small-minded when I was a kid and working hard to get rid of the strongest players. Then I could win. But it never felt good to work against others. Be grateful you aren’t where they are.

  4. patty says:

    Mary I can relate to this so much today. Going through so much of the same stuff at my new job. I love kberman’s comment, though. similar to what my real friends have been telling me as I trudge through this. I hope you know it is true too. I am blessed to have a great boss though. God Bless my friend!

  5. Mary LA says:

    That solar cross is so striking in the darkness.

    I really wish something would change as regards your workplace. You are in my prayers this Lent.

Leave a Reply

