Sunday – Day 2 of 4

 

IMG_5895Look at what I found in my garden today!  The little tulips are peeking to see if it is safe to bloom.  It will be another month or six weeks until we have actual flowers, but what a wonderful thing to see nature is working as it should.  Every year about this time I begin to doubt that spring will ever come. Thankfully it always does.

This morning I went to a 7:30 meeting where I found out my friend Ed was celebrating his 40th birthday at another meeting at 10:00.  I went out with one of my old friends for coffee then quickly drove over to the other meeting.  What a blessing this old biker is.  I so love him.  I’ve known him since I got sober.  He had 11 years at that time.  We had a romance on and off for 10 or more years.  He was a Hell’s Angel before he got sober, and now his is a 74 year old man who walks slowly but still has a quick wit.  It was so good to see him.  It is so good he is still sober.  And it isn’t too unpleasant to be with a man who still thinks I am pretty hot.  Even if he is 74.  God bless him.

I spent a couple of hours in the back yard this afternoon.  I had the rake and leaf vacuum and got all of the debris from the winter cleaned up.  I cut off the old leaves of the ornamental grass and peonies.  I admired the buds on the lilac bush and aspen trees.  And found the tulips popping up.  This is good.

It’s amazing to me how much I can get done when I am relaxed and not dreading work.  I still have two days off!  I might bake some bread tonight – it has been years since I have done that.  The kind of bread with butter, milk, and honey in it.

Enough out of  me!  Have a good weekend everyone.  xoxoxo

Having exhausted all these ways of tempting him, the devil left him, to return at the appointed time.  — 4:13

 

This entry was posted in Friends, Nature. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sunday – Day 2 of 4

  1. Annette says:

    You sound content and happy. : ) I love that!

  2. Syd says:

    Nice, MC. I can tell that you have a bounce in your step and in your attitude. That’s great!

  3. Mary LA says:

    Love to see the tulips peeking through. And that bread sounds delicious!

  4. You sound great. So glad you had the energy to work in the garden and discover those tulips!

Leave a Reply

