Surgery Today

I don’t know if I shared here that I am having surgery on my left hand.  Today is the day.  I’m very excited about the prospect of having a thumb that works.  Not so excited about the prospect of a surgeon’s scalpel.

Say a prayer for me?  Thanks.

This entry was posted in Health. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Surgery Today

  1. Syd says:

    I hope that all goes well. Thinking of you.

  2. Sending good thoughts and prayers for you.

  3. Daisyanon says:

    I pray that all goes well and the use of your thumb is restored.

  4. Kelly says:

    Hope it went well!

  5. Mary LA says:

    You’re in my thoughts and prayers. Please rest well after the op and greater mobility with that hand and thumb will be wonderful.

  6. Thanks everyone for your prayers xxxooo, mary christine

  7. Number 9 says:

    I hope you feel better— can you type after thumb surgery? I was thinking of you too when i saw this post about depression. I totally related to it and it actually made me laugh a little too. Maybe you will like it. Here is the link. http://hyperboleandahalf.blogspot.com/2011/10/adventures-in-depression.html

Leave a Reply

