Wednesday, feels like a Monday

IMG_4279

 

Heading out into an 18 degree morning.  I’m driving today, which means I will be walking long distances in the cold.  A couple of weeks ago, I realized that I needed a winter hat.  I purchased a Raspberry Beret.  There were other colors, of course, but I wanted the raspberry one.  I sing every time I put it on.  I also ruin my hair every time I put it on.  It is a Pain in the Ass to have short hair.

Thinking about work this morning makes my stomach churn.  I was assigned many more duties, doubling my work load.  It begins today.  I could cry to write that.  I barely kept up with what I had before.  I will try to focus on the fact that it was a tremendous vote of confidence in my abilities.  This new stuff is very political, visible, and public.  God help me.

In three days I have a weekend with not one plan.  I hate to live for other days, but I can always rest in that knowledge today when it is getting out of control.

One day at a time I can do this, with lots of help from God.

Sing a new song to the Lord for he has worked wonders.  — Psalm 97:1

 

This entry was posted in Fear, Hope, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Wednesday, feels like a Monday

  1. atomicmomma says:

    Your post title says it all….I thought the SAME thing…boy today feels like a Monday.

    Have a good one. Thankful for you today in the New Year, Mary.

  2. patty says:

    She wore a raspberry beret….Ou, Ou, Ou. But I hope you did not get it at a second hand store! It does feel like Monday! But it is not! Yay! It was 10 here this morning, Mary. BRRRRRRRRRRRR!

  3. Syd says:

    I have a black beret that I like. It is pretty jaunty according to my wife. Hope that your day goes well. And maybe the weekend will give you time to rest up.

  4. Mary LA says:

    I’d love that hair-mashing raspberry beret. I hope the workload is not unmanageable.

    Did you read that magnificent passage from St Augustine in the Daily Office on Universalis? I have been floating on air all morning

    • The workload is scary. Further complicated by my boss’ interference into my relationships. Yesterday she ruined one I really treasured and needed.

      Yes, I confronted her, and yes, she admitted she was wrong and should have talked to me first. But the damage is done.

  5. Pam says:

    I can’t wear hats of any kind. Let’s move to Key West and do any of this work stuff any longer. Well, after we figure out how to do it without working.

    • You should see my hair when I am in such climes – oh wait – you have! It is not a pretty picture. Straight, limp, flat hair, clinging to my head with all its life.

    • In fact, after a trip to Houston – when I saw a picture of you, Dave, Scott, and me, I immediately made an appointment with my hair stylist and had all my hair cut off. It was only later that I realized that my hair only looked so bad because of the humidity. Oh well.

Leave a Reply

