Bone Chilling

IMG_5652I’m quite certain this little pond is now frozen, but last week it was not.  It’s been such a warm year, I am quite unprepared for this cold weather.  Yesterday I lit the fire and sat near to it anytime I had the opportunity to sit down.

I’m exhausted on this Monday morning because I got no rest over the weekend.  Just a lot of work.  When I finally sat down last night, I got to watch “The Amazing Race,” and was happily amazed at the winners.  How many TV shows do I watch?  Two.  Amazing Race and American Idol (which will return soon).  Football, of course.  And news.

We’re heading to Gaudete Sunday.  I love the rose colored garments and the pink Advent candle.  My new church actually has an Advent wreath, as opposed to most churches which have pillars of candles standing around.

Sorry, I can’t string anything together this morning.  I’m tired and heading into what will likely be a very challenging day.  Our Holiday Lunch.  Sandwiched between two difficult meetings.  In the last year, any time we have “team meetings,” “team retreats,” or other “team” get-togethers, I seem to leave in tears.  Awesome.

OK:  I am alive, I am sober, I have a cute outfit to wear today.  What more could one ask for?

And Mary said, “Behold I am the handmaid of the Lord; let it be to me according to your word.” And the angel departed from her.  — Luke 1:38

 

This entry was posted in Gratitude, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Bone Chilling

  1. Syd says:

    Having a day filled with gratitude is a good start. Great photo this morning!

  2. Hope says:

    I lit the second Advent candle at Mass yesterday. Joy in waiting – Gaudette Sunday – how I need to be reminded of that!

    I loved watching who won the Amazing Race. What a nice surprise.

    • I am still thrilled with that happy ending to the Amazing Race. I saw last night that those two guys are on facebook, and it is awesome. Of course, right now I forget what it is called 😦

  3. kelly says:

    I love that you include daily quotes…I tend to learn a little something every time I stop by!

Leave a Reply

