Dreams to Remember

Last night I dreamed I was having an affair with Mitt Romney.  Very odd, since I would not have an affair with a married man, and I am quite certain he would not have an affair at all.  But it was a lovely, lovely dream.  When I awoke, I wanted to go back to sleep again so that I could dream some more.

Yesterday when I left work, walking in the dusk, with the downtown Christmas lights twinkling, I heard a voice coming from behind me…

I’ve been really tryin’ baby

Trying to hold back this feelin’ for so long

And if you feel like I feel, baby

Then come on, oh come on…..

He had the most beautiful amazing voice, this beautiful tall man singing while walking down the street.  Sounded almost like Marvin Gaye, who I loved.  I was quietly singing along with him, and thought, for moments like this, I really love working downtown.

I think I had better say a Rosary while on the way to work today.  Some hormones seem to have gotten stirred up.

I am not even going to put a Biblical verse on this post because it would just be wrong!

This entry was posted in Dreams. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dreams to Remember

  1. Syd says:

    I liked Marvin Gaye. Too bad he had such a sad ending. Great song too.

Leave a Reply

