Last Week of Ordinary Time

photo.JPG

Last night after Confession and Mass, I had the crazy idea that I had all of the ingredients to make pierogies.  So I did.  Which took 3 hours.  And they were delicious! Now I just have to have guests over to eat the rest of them (I ate 5 of 48!) or give them away.  They are too deliciously evil to have in the house.

Today I must complete my resume, cover letter, job application, and written test for a job that was announced last week.  I thought with a 5 day weekend, I would surely get it all done.  But here it is Sunday morning, and I haven’t done one thing.  The job is awesome – it is what I do and do well – and did until January 25 of this year.  The pay is a huge increase, which might enable me to retire sooner rather than later.  The huge, and I do mean HUGE drawback, is that it is in another city.  One I don’t even like.  It is a small city that was a steel town until the steel industry went bust.  I don’t know what it does anymore other than consider this big hospital its major employer.  But it is only 100 miles from here.

All I need to do today is do all this paperwork, and make it look good.  Once that is done, it will be out of my hands, I will not have to pack and move today.  I don’t have to decide whether to rent or sell my house.  I don’t have to rent an apartment or buy a house in the other town.  I will have just applied for a job… that’s all.  The results are out of my hands.

All’s well today.  I’m sitting in front of the fireplace.   I have plenty (too much) food in the fridge.  The Broncos play at 11:00, and as much as I hate to admit it, I guess that Manning guy is pretty good after all.  I still long for Timmy Tebow though, and it breaks my heart that the Jets won’t play him, even when they are losing 35-0.  I don’t get it.

If we live by the truth and in love, we shall grow in all ways into Christ, who is the head by whom the whole body is fitted and joined together, every joint adding its own strength, for each part to work according to it function.  So the body grows until it has built itself up, in love.  — Ephesians 4:15-16

This entry was posted in Faith, Mass, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Last Week of Ordinary Time

  1. I am doing exactly what you are doing. Sitting here reading blogs and needing to get references, resume, and other application-y items out to the school board. I am leaving full time massage as of fall and I need to start moving in the direction of education. I have the Board’s website up as I write this, lol, but I’m not moving too fast.

    Good luck, MC. One step at a time…

  2. Syd says:

    You are doing the footwork for the job. Like the said, the rest is out of your hands. Have a good Sunday, MC.

  3. Mary LA says:

    Love those pierogies! And good luck with the job. Life is so full of changes —

  4. Annette says:

    Wait….the new job is 100 miles away from your house?! One way? I will pray God’s will be accomplished. ;o)

Leave a Reply

