Deo Gratia

 

There’s a part of me that wants to bring into this day my problems.  Yes, this is good, but that isn’t.  I am grateful for this, but I wish for that.

For today, I shall stay in this day where everything is warm, inviting, and delicious.   Where I have my family and there will likely be no tears, no fights, no slammed doors, or people urinating where they shouldn’t.

I will go to a meeting this morning where we will all talk about how grateful we are and probably go around and say “This is my First Holiday Season Sober!!!”  or 2nd, or 10th, or 29th (eeeeek)!

Today I will try to keep ever present in my mind that gratitude is not best used as a self-satisfied feeling, but something that reaches outwards in love.

I wish the same for you all.  God Bless You.

This entry was posted in Gratitude. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Deo Gratia

  1. “Today I will try to keep ever present in my mind that gratitude is not best used as a self-satisfied feeling, but something that reaches outwards in love.”

    Exactly. Love expands.

    Happy Thanksgiving 🙂

  2. By the way, I loved that part so much, that I posted the quote to my Facebook status. Author ‘anonymous’, of course 🙂

  3. Kary May says:

    Now that is one lovely pie, MC, and I’d bet it’s homemade. (I’ve got an eye for pie. lol) Happy Thanksgiving!

  4. Kelly says:

    Have a happy and blessed Thanksgiving Mary!

  5. Syd says:

    Happy Thanksgiving,MC. It is a day of gratitude.

Leave a Reply

