Day before the Gratitude-fest

There’s the sweetie-petitie last weekend.  In her cute little pink Broncos jersey.  Her mom is blossoming into a fully pregnant woman.  Carrying the offspring of my 6’5″ son.  She is all of 5’1″ or 5’2,” she’s pretty miserable.

I took today off work.  Also Friday.  I have a five day weekend.  And I have no plans.

I’m heading out now for a mammogram.  Then to the grocery store to get the stuff to make the stuff I want to make.

I could write what I am grateful for, but it would take far too long… I would be late to my appointment or never show up at all.

So, I’ll make a short list:

I am grateful to my wonderful readers and their lovely comments!

Do you not know that utter dying to self, to live only in God and for God, can only take place by degrees, through a persistent fidelity in making he sacrifice of the intelligence, of the will, of all our passions and caprices, of our feelings and affections; finally and above all, the sacrifice that comes of a complete submission in all trials, in unceasing interior vicissitudes, and in states, sometimes painful indeed, through which God makes us pass in order to change us completely into him?  – Father Jean-Paul de Caussade, S.J.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Gratitude, Health. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day before the Gratitude-fest

  1. Syd says:

    Hope all goes well with the mammogram. Happy Thanksgiving, MC.

Leave a Reply

