Friday!

My creepy family on Halloween.  Sober daughter, in front, is all of a size 4 or 6, but looks as big as a house in this pic.  But I made her push that little tutu down so it covered her butt.  She had nearly every tattoo covered on Halloween, which, I will admit, made me happy.  It was so glorious to have all my children and grandchildren together.

I have had a great, to date, week at work.  I feel ever so much better.  I am loathe to admit that this is the result of a medication, but it is.  I could never convince myself that it is just a coincidence that I feel suddenly like I can survive just after I started taking a med.  I kind of hate this, but I also kind of love the fact that I feel so much better.

So grateful today is Friday.  So grateful I can wrap up this month’s major work today. Then I can get back to some more fun projects.  And then I have a weekend!  A weekend where I shall plan what I shall cook for Thanksgiving.  I’ve been invited to my son’s (YIPEEEEE), but I still need to bring something.

Grateful, grateful, grateful.

I am nothing, but you are all.  I have nothing, but you possess all.  I can do nothing, but you can do all things.  What I’m asking you today is so much easier than moving mountains, and you promised to grant that much as a reward for faith no bigger than a mustard seed.  — Little Sister Magdeleine of Jesus

 

This entry was posted in Faith, Family, Gratitude. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Friday!

  1. Syd says:

    Glad that you are feeling better. And the photo of your family is cool.

  2. Kary May says:

    But don’t forget you had a lot of prayers coming your way too. Glad you’re better.

  3. Mary LA says:

    Lovely quote there — yay for sober daughter on Halloween! I remember when I wore miniskirts so short I couldn’t climb onto motorbikes without revealing everything up to my waist!

  4. patty says:

    Hi Mary, so glad for you to be feeling better! Happy Thanksgiving to you and your lovely family.

  5. Pam says:

    I’m so very relieved that you feel better.

Leave a Reply

