Tuesday

Last night I downloaded a super fun app called Camera +.  Then I took a photo of the first thing I saw, which was my fireplace.  I LOVE the way the “vibrant” treatment makes those colors look.

I have two minutes to write this post.  Then I need to spend an hour rehearsing a presentation I have to give this morning.  God help me.

My major news this morning is that I seem to feel a bit better.  I made 3 major, huge, massive mistakes on Friday.  When I realized that on Monday morning, I was not freaked out, I did not cry, I did not want to run away and hide.  I just apologized where necessary and took quick action to rectify my errors.  That is a sign to me of mental health.

Yesterday morning, I woke up convinced that I had $14. in my checking account.  For some reason, I thought I had checked it – which I probably had – in my dreams.  I was panic stricken because I hadn’t paid the majority of my bills this month due to procrastination.  It was a horrible feeling.  Then I realized that I had probably not checked my account – so I did.  Right in bed, with my iPhone.  Praying as it was opening.  Praying desperate prayers.  When it opened, I saw that I had $2,000 + in my checking account and I felt like the richest woman alive!  I quickly paid those bills with gratitude in my heart that I could.  The power of dreams!

I have to say thank you to all of you.  Your comments have felt like a lifeline to me.  I wish I had time to go back and reply to all of them, but not right now.  Please know I carry you all with me in my heart.

Faith is first of all a personal adherence of man to God.  It is a free assent to the whole truth that God has revealed.  — CCC 150

 

This entry was posted in Depression, Dreams, Faith, Gratitude. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Tuesday

  1. Nancy G says:

    Mary Christine,
    Praying for you today, as I understand depression and anxiety so well. You are not alone.
    Nancy

  2. Nancy says:

    Mary, it sounds like you’re doing all the right things. Praying for you.

  3. Syd says:

    Glad that you are feeling better. That is great news. I like the Camera + too. I have it as an app on my iPhone and will snap some photos with the phone when I’m not lugging my large camera around.

  4. atomicmomma says:

    So happy to read this post and that you are feeling a bit of light. You deserve it. Your felted wine bag is so pretty! That bottle that sat as a sad reminder now gets to go to a new home in such a good way. We are all pulling for you out here. Thanks for continuing to post.

  5. Mary LA says:

    Such glowing colours — and I hope the presentation goes well. You’re in my prayers as always.

Leave a Reply

