Vegetarian Life

My daughter asked me to go with her to her favorite pho (vietnamese soup) restaurant yesterday.  The last time I ate there, the first time as a vegetarian, I ordered the pho with shrimp.  I realized as I ate it that it was a beef broth base.  So, yesterday I actually ordered a real vegetarian meal.  It was quite good.

During the week, I knew I was coming down with a cold.  I managed to work all week.  Yesterday was bad – I was coughing and sneezing and blowing.  My co-worker is pregnant, so I found an office to work in at the hospital (where I used to work), so as to limit her exposure to me and my creepy germs.

Went to bed at 7:00 p.m., and slept until 5:30.  I don’t believe I will leave the house today.  Not even for Mass, I don’t want to expose any elderly peeps to this.  It might kill them!

So, this morning, I had time to pray in earnest.  Even a Rosary.  What a beautiful prayer that is!

And I would like to thank Mary LA for telling me about Universalis, which has been such a blessing to me.  Thank you.

The Lord is faithful in all his words and loving in all his deeds.  — Ps. 144:13

 

This entry was posted in Health, Prayer. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Vegetarian Life

  1. wartica says:

    I agree; going vegetarian, a few years back, has helped me in all areas of my being! Glad that the soup worked and you’re feeling better:))

  2. Syd says:

    Hope you feel better soon!

  3. Mary LA says:

    So glad you find Universalis helpful!

Leave a Reply

