Tuesday All Day Today!

My brother’s grandchildren playing in the back yard.  They saw me taking pictures and turned around and waved at me.  So sweet.  Among them is a beautiful little red-headed 5 year old named Mary, who was born on my birthday.  I introduced myself to her at first, and she looked at me sort of warily.  By the time I left, she would gleefully shout “Hi Mary!!!” every time she saw me.  I would shout back “Hi Mary!!!”

I am working at home today, and I better get to it.  I have to proofread a huge document that will be made public later this month.  I am good at proofreading, and I hope it will be relatively easy for me today.

Last night I got some of my very own jail-mail.  My daughter usually gets a mailbox full every single day.  But this one was addressed to me.  There was a jailhouse drawing of a rosary, an AA logo, and praying hands.  I wonder if God doesn’t love those drawings the best.  So earnest, so heartfelt, such detail in pencil.  With that was a short note (my daughter likes to make up names for herself… her sobriety name is “Sunny” and when I call her “Megan” people look at me like I am nuts):

Listen, I know Sunny has been through a lot in her life, she made it because of an unconditionally loving MOM and not much more.  Thanks, _______

The depression has come back with a vengeance.  I surrendered again to God this morning.  Whatever he wants…. and I mean whatEVER.  I will plug through the day and trust that I am exactly where he wants me today.

Blessed are those who, with a noble and generous heart, take the word of God to themselves and yield a harvest through their perseverance.  — Luke 8:15

 

This entry was posted in Depression, Faith, Family. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Tuesday All Day Today!

  1. Mary LA says:

    Love the name Sunny! Sweet five-year-old Mary. And I’m hoping the depression lifts a little today for you, Mary Christine.

  2. Hopester says:

    Tried to post from my phone to my blog but it won’t let me. Came through the surgery ok. Sobbed and sobbed in recovery room as I grasped that my breast was gone.

    I am sorry that your depression has come back so strongly. I will be offering up my pain for you today. God bless you.

    • Thank God! You have been in my thoughts and prayers, and will continue to be.

      That pain is a mighty prayer. Thank you. Perhaps I could offer my psychic pain for you today, I will do that.

  3. Syd says:

    I hope that you will feel some relief from the depression. Thinking of you.

  4. Dave U says:

    That nasty depression. At least you seem to know how to get through it. Experience.
    Love ya !!!

Leave a Reply

