Hurry, Hurry, Hurry!

View from my deck yesterday.  I will help my neighbor rake up all these leaves in about a week.  🙂

I need to be out of here in 20 minutes, and here I am in my jammies – again.

We are having a potluck lunch at work today.  I volunteered to bake an apple pie.  I decided last night that I could make the crust in advance, but not the pie.  So, I made crust – that turned out poorly.  This morning I woke at 4, sure that I could make the whole thing, new crust, apples peeled, cored, and sliced, the pie assembled and baked.  And now it is 7:30 and the pie should be done.  But I am certainly not ready to go.

What do I do?  I sit and blog.

Ridiculous!

Gotta go!

Do not be afraid — Luke 1:30

 

This entry was posted in Faith. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Hurry, Hurry, Hurry!

  1. sydlaughs says:

    LOL–you are energetic. Hope that the day goes well. And I’m sure your pie will be great.

  2. soberinoctober says:

    You and Lou exhaust me lol.

  3. Dave U says:

    You make me laugh.
    Thanks.

  4. luluberoo says:

    Bummer…looks like your co workers will miss out on a Mary Christine special pie.

Leave a Reply

