Looking Forward

This photo was taken one year ago today while visiting in Boston.  That was such a great trip!  My daughter called me recently just to tell me how much she enjoyed the trip with me.  It was really a special time.

Yesterday I wrote some crap just to meet a deadline, and when I looked in my inbox this morning, my boss had sent an e-mail saying “great job!”  Although that is flattering and feels good, I know I need to do some serious editing before I send this thing out.  I have always had good proofreaders and editors to help me.  I think I will ask one of my colleagues to read it with a critical eye.

So, I am looking forward to that.  I am also looking forward to the weekend.  My daughter tends to move out of here and into her friend’s house when she doesn’t have a vehicle, therefore she is there now. I love having her here, but I think it is healthy for me to have a break from all of that activity!  Oh, and yes, she takes the dog when she goes 🙂

I have scheduled Monday off, it will depend on what I can get done today.  I hope I can get ‘er done, so I can take a three day weekend.    I got a really great night’s sleep last night because I got so frustrated and uncomfortable watching the Vice-Presidential debate that I turned it off and went to bed at 8:00.  The best way to make everything happen is to get going!  I hope you all have a wonderful day.

Behold, God is my salvation;  I will trust, and will not be afraid; for the Lord Gd is my strength and my song, and he has become my salvation.  — Isaiah 12:2

 

 

This entry was posted in Family, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Looking Forward

  1. Dave U says:

    I like your smiley face concerning the dog. LOL

    I thought the debate was interesting. Nothing earth-moving, but interesting.

  2. He’s coming back tonight 🙂

  3. sydlaughs says:

    I enjoyed the debate. And thought that Martha did a great job! Anyway, I’m glad that things will get back to normal for you when the dog leaves. I am sure that you will miss your daughter a lot.

Leave a Reply

