T-2

Two days until the race!  Yippee!  I was talking with my daughter about it yesterday and she said, very sheepishly, “um, you know, I am really thinking I want to run another marathon.”  So we started with the web searches.  Best marathons in the world, best marathons in the US, most scenic marathons….  I am leaning towards Portland.  But wouldn’t Hawaii be great?  I have been to all other 49 states.

I have to start blogging at night.  This takes too much time in the morning.  I could be at work an hour earlier this morning if only I didn’t take this time to blog.

It’s 44 degrees this morning, perfect time to break out my new cashmere sweater!  I had a cashmere twin set that my sister gave me in 1994.  I wore the cardigan to death.  It literally has holes in it and the cuffs are frayed.  So I replaced it.  It is an extravagance, but I got it on sale, and I expect it to last for at least 15 years.  So I guess it will cost me $10. a year.

Bless the Lord , O my soul!  O Lord my God, you are very great!  You are  clothed with honor and majesty, who cover yourself with light as with a garment, who have stretched out the heavens like a tent, who have laid the beams of your chambers on the waters, who make the clouds your chariot, who ride on the wings of the wind, who make the winds your messengers, fire and flame your ministers.  — Psalm 104:1-4

 

This entry was posted in Race, Thrift. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to T-2

  1. Syd says:

    Have a good Friday, MC. The temperature sounds ideal!

  2. Dave U says:

    Did I see that it snowed yesterday in your location? 44 sounds really nice.

    Can you blog on the bus? Probably not. Enjoy this day; it’s the only one there is.

  3. luluberoo says:

    cashmere cardigans do last forever. I just had one finally bite the dust last winter.

  4. Commenting 5 years later: I bought that extravagant sweater at Ann Taylor, it was the last thing I ever purchased there. The sweater was of such poor quality, it ended up looking like a rag after just a couple of wears. I tried to return it, but they did not want it back. Who could blame them?

Leave a Reply

