Another Autumn Morning

Yesterday when I got home from work I was so tired, I wanted to go to bed.  Instead I laced on my running shoes and headed out the door for a walk.  I cut across a park and when I saw the luxurious grass, I just had to sit down.  There was a storm brewing, complete with lightening and thunder.  I called my daughter and sat and talked to her while looking out at the clouds.  It was beautiful.

 

I saw my chiropractor yesterday.  She was amazed to find that my back is not full of the inflammation that it had been for the last 2 years.  I just wrenched it last week and that’s all.  No chronic stuff going on.  She did her magic on my back and although it still hurts, it is 100% better.  I am so happy about this.  She was too.  She gave me a high five.

I am thinking about doing another half marathon in October.  It’s one I have done before – and I hated it.  But they have the best swag!  A long sleeved technical t-shirt, a technical hat, a pint glass with the race logo, a poster, good food at the finish party, etc.  If I can get one of my friends to do it with me, I may very well do it.  I just don’t know when I have ever been this fit without being injured and it seems a waste not to do more races!  We’ll see how I feel on Sunday.  I get the creepy feeling I wrote this yesterday, but I think I wrote it in an e-mail to my coach…. not sure though.  And I have to do so much triple checking for my job, I am not going to start doing it with my blog.  So there!

Daughter bought a new truck so she moved back in.  While her broken-down motorcycle was her only transportation she was staying with her friend who was much closer to school.  I found a note on the kitchen counter this morning – all covered in hearts and “I love you millions!”

Tonight’s my second class.  I will bring a balance ball to sit on and take notes on my lap.  I will not sit in one of those miniature chairs again!

Gotta go now.  To the job I love.  How crazy is that?  Amazing what happens when you just walk through things that are unpleasant as hell.  So grateful I didn’t bail on this job, even though I wanted to almost every day for 6 months.

And if men were amazed at their power and working, let them perceive from them how much more powerful is he who formed them.  For from the greatness and beauty of created things comes a corresponding perception of their creator.  — Wisdom 13:4-5

 

This entry was posted in Catechetical School, Gratitude, Training. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Another Autumn Morning

  1. luluberoo says:

    I think we must run while the joints/muscles/bones are all working!! Glad you are in top form for the race.

  2. I agree about getting while the getting is good.

  3. Syd says:

    A happy day! I think that it’s great that your back is better and that you are doing well before the race. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

