Blogging is a virus

My foot, after the race last year. Be grateful I am not posting photos of my blisters. They were ridiculous!

Here I am, blogging when I need to be out of here in less than an hour.  As usual, my hair is standing up at crazy angles, yesterday’s mascara is dotting my lower lids, and I am wearing my pajamas.  This is turning into a bit of a compulsion.  The politics….

Yesterday was the 18th anniversary of me working for my employer.  In case you are wondering, my “new” job was a transfer within the same employer.  This year it was a bit sad to think back, because I remember so clearly starting at the hospital and thinking – I will work here until I retire.  But sticking with things long past the point of reason is one of my character defects.  I probably stayed at the hospital 5 years too long – career wise.

The blue baby blanket is coming along, I am in love with knitting it… it is all I want to do. I will post a photo soon.  It is pretty!

Have a beautiful Friday everyone.  And remember that just because you disagree with someone doesn’t mean you should call them names.

Search me, O God, and know my heart!  Try me and know my thoughts!  And see if there be any wicked way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.  — Psalm 139:23-24

 

This entry was posted in Meta-blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Blogging is a virus

  1. sydlaughs says:

    Yes, too much mean name calling going on. We can each express an opinion and not fear reprisal for stating what we think.
    Hope that you have a good day. And yea for it being Friday.

  2. patty says:

    I would actually like to see the blisters, Mary, LOL! I will settle for a pic of the baby blanket though. thanks for stopping by! I will refrain from name calling today, not really my thing anyway. Thanks for stopping by!
    Patty

  3. Mary LA says:

    I also tend to hang in there when others move on — but I hope your 18th anniversary of working for that employer goes well. And all this nastiness will be over by the end of November.

Leave a Reply

