In a Hurry

Another photo from the race last year.  See Denver off in the distance?  Isn’t that awesome?  This year I will be able to look at those buildings and know exactly where I work among them.

I need to drive today – which I have come to hate.  I LOVE the bus!  I just needed to figure out which bus to take, which took several months.  I got yet another photo radar ticket in the mail on Saturday.  That makes 3 tickets this year!  Thank God the photo radar tickets don’t have points.  So, I only have the one ticket on my record – but it was a doozy.

The most recent ticket was for going 35 in a 25 speed limit – through a construction zone – with no one working, on a quiet Sunday morning, coming home from a meeting.  Oh well. There are now cameras everywhere.  I was actually happy to see one on Saturday morning as someone went boldly through a red light – didn’t even slow down…. until after he saw the flash of the camera! ha!  I swear, that is the worst feeling.

OK – I gotta go.  But first I would like to say Happy Birthday to my friend Dave.  He is sober 9 years today.  He approaches his birthday with humility and gratitude, which is always so inspiring.  I’m glad our paths crossed 7 years ago when I started blogging.  Happy Birthday Dave!

Bless the Lord, O my soul; and all that is within me, bless his holy name!  — Psalm 103:1

 

 

This entry was posted in Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to In a Hurry

  1. Dave U says:

    Thanks MC. You have taught me a lot.

  2. Syd says:

    Cameras are everywhere here too. Helps with crime too.

Leave a Reply

