It’s not Monday

This is a photo from the trail race last year – the same one I am training for this year.  I am very excited about it  – especially since my training is on track.  It has literally been years since I haven’t been injured.  I think the time I took off was good for me.

And I have recently decided that this new job was a good move, and that is extremely shocking.  I haven’t liked it much, but it is changing.  It is a new job, so once I had the initial stuff set up, I could be more creative, and now I am getting to do things I actually like.  I have come to realize that it wasn’t particularly a good idea for me to sit in that office I loved so much at my old job, and do the same things year after year… for over 10 years.  That’s too long.  I say these things realizing that I could change my mind again by 10:00 this morning.

I wasn’t going to post anything this morning, but then again, I thought I was sleeping until 5, but that didn’t pan out.  As I was sitting reading blogs this morning, the alarm on my phone went off, and I realized how very much I hate it.  I downloaded an app called “i-Qi” which has chimes and bells for alarms.  I have it set for ten minutes from now – when I have to be done with this post and getting on with my day.

For you formed my inward parts, you knitted me together in my mother’s womb.  I praise you,  for I am wondrously made.  — Psalm 139:13

This entry was posted in Progress, Training, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to It’s not Monday

  1. Dave U says:

    I hope 10am today happens just the way you’d like it to.

  2. luluberoo says:

    I’m happy for you it’s all coming together. Change is hard, but (usually) worthwhile.

  3. Pam says:

    I would love to walk that trail. I’m so so glad to hear that you are now finding some things about the new job that you can sink your teeth into! I wonder when we will stop calling it a NEW job? LOL

  4. jessie says:

    A wonderful gift to realize that the job was a good choice.

  5. Syd says:

    Glad the job is getting better!

Leave a Reply

