Wonderful Wednesday

(photo deleted)  My little tiny baby girl.  Oh, I know she is not a tiny baby anymore, but she will always be my little tiny baby girl (well, maybe when her brother or sister come she won’t seem so little or tiny anymore).  Her mom called me last night and l.t.b.g. said “hi!” and “love you!”  My heart turned into something not firm and not familiar when I heard that.  I will have her this weekend, and I am excited.

I have a meeting at my old hospital this afternoon.  I am happy about that.  Yesterday I spent all afternoon making something just for them, with conditional formatting and all.

I feel devoid of ideas this morning.  But I guess there really is big news if you have been following my depression for the last few months.  I am actually feeling like an alive human being again.  And I would have to say that I think the decisions I made last month, after my boss’ horrible note to me, have made all the difference in the world.

Presentation1

I had to buy MS Office for Mac last night, so that was my little experiment with powerpoint.

It is going to be a wonderful day.  I am looking forward to it and thanking God for it.

You did not choose me, but I chose you and appointed you to go and bear fruit– fruit that will last. Then the Father will give you whatever you ask in my name.   — John 15:16

This entry was posted in Depression, Family, Gratitude, Hope. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Wonderful Wednesday

  1. Jackie says:

    Good job! I actually read each bullet point. I need to live by the “not giving my life to others”. My work is making me feel awful. Maybe it’s depression, maybe not. I know that sober I still have a hard time sticking up for myself. I’ll get there and perhaps today is the day I will begin! Thanks for your posts!

    • I just realized that I had left in a slide with a photo that I had intended to delete. And I was hoping the chart would actually be in my post. Oh well.

      I hope you can get your work situation resolved. As you know, I feel your pain!

  2. Dave U says:

    I don’t know the l.g.b.t. abbreviation.
    However, in a different order, they stand for lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender.

    Damn. I think I remember when that little girl was born. Jeeeeeeeeezzzzzz…

  3. luluberoo says:

    Your son resembles you! And the baby is just wonderful, a lovely smile!!

  4. Syd says:

    Your powerpoint is like a recipe for getting life together. Good for you!

  5. Pam says:

    She looks just like you! Seriously!
    I’m with Dave…..I don’t know what that means either.

  6. Mary LA says:

    It is big news, about the depression lifting. Adorable little baby girl, adorable son.

  7. Ms S says:

    Mary,its such wonderful news that your spirits are raised. I so appreciate your honesty about your feelings in all their variety. thanks

Leave a Reply

