My Brain! My Brain!

On the highest paved road in North America.  It was like driving off the end of the world.  And that is kind of how I feel tonight.

I am in the middle of three huge projects at work.  One is my regular work.  Two are special, very high-profile, and it is an honor to be asked to work on them.  And scary.  Tonight I brought home a folder, 2 inches thick, to read.    Tomorrow at 8, I go to a meeting that is maybe the hugest deal I have ever worked on.  And I feel passionately about it.

I think the best thing I can do right now is go to sleep and set the alarm for 4 a.m.  Not To Blog.  But to work.

Do good and evil will not overtake you.  Prayer is good when accompanied by fasting, almsgiving, and righteousness.  A little with righteousness is better than much with wrongdoing.  It is better to give alms than to treasure up gold.  For almsgiving delivers from death and it will purge away every sin.  — Tobit 12:7-9

This entry was posted in Work. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to My Brain! My Brain!

  1. luluberoo says:

    Good luck on the day!

  2. Pam says:

    I will say a prayer for you this morning. For strength and confidence.

  3. Jessie says:

    Stopping to say a prayer for you this morning. God be with you through each experience and conversation!

  4. patty says:

    “My brain, my brain!” I have been saying that for the last six years, LOL! Go Mary!!!!

  5. Mary LA says:

    That road looks magnificent. You’re in my thoughts today.

  6. sherryd32148 says:

    Just saw this. Hope it went well!

  7. Syd says:

    Good luck with it all. I am sure that you gave it your best.

Leave a Reply

