Into my 29th Year

These are my fragrant cloud roses, the roses that are so beautifully bright, they are virtually impossible to photograph.  This turned out blurry and I think it is pretty.  My table has roses, there is a candle burning in the living room – my home feels like a place I like to inhabit tonight.

This afternoon I was in a meeting with the govverner (deliberately misspelled, sorry).  He is such an impressive man.  After our meeting was over, he made a few comments about the shooting on Friday morning.  His comments were so heart-felt, genuine, and believe it or not, positive – they brought a tear to my eye, and a few others as well.

Then I got into an argument about gun control with a co-worker (please don’t assume you know which side of this argument I land on, and please, I do not want a conversation about it here).  I know better than talking about this stuff at work.  I can’t believe I got sucked into it.  On my bus ride home, I felt jittery and sick.  Then a sponsee called, one of her close relatives died yesterday and another two are in the queue.  Well, I got over myself really quick.

Since Saturday of last week, I have had three men paying attention to me.  I don’t understand how this happens.  So suddenly, out of nowhere.  I am leeeeeery.  However, there is one who calls me “sweetheart” and “beautiful” who texted and called me on my birthday yesterday.  He said he will call me when he gets back to town (he is vacationing on his family’s farm, sounds like heaven to me).   I have written about men before, much to my later regret.  I hope I won’t regret writing this little bit.

I feel happy and content tonight.  I am glad to be going to bed.  Tomorrow I can wear normal clothes again.  No more 4″ heels, etc.  Phew.

Be not afraid of them, for I am with you to deliver you, says the Lord.  — Jeremiah 1:8

This entry was posted in Hope, Roses, Sobriety, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Into my 29th Year

  1. Syd says:

    Nice to have the flowers and to have the attention of some fellows.

  2. Dave U says:

    You’re too cool.
    I really dislike wearing 4″ heels. Oooops. Never mind.

  3. Pam says:

    I’ve never had my feet in 4 inch heels. Men and money-feast or famine.
    Your roses and tablecloth always give me a comfortable familiar feeling. Welcome to your 29th year, I have a feeling that it will be fabulous!

  4. I think the attention of three men sounds delightful. Do you fancy any of them?

  5. luluberoo says:

    I won’t touch gun control with a 10 foot pole. Same goes for 4″ heels.

  6. Jessie says:

    It’s nice when you receive attention, it tells you someone cares. So does arguing but I’d much rather not show i care THAT way.

    I pray that God provide you this 29th year full of joy, grace and awe inspiring experiences.

Leave a Reply

