Another one

Yesterday I finally took a picture of me with my new haircut.  I really like having short hair, but typically forget that after a month or two.  The only thing I don’t like about it?  When I am working out, the sweat drips off my hair.  With long hair, it just absorbs into the hair.  It is weird to feel sweat dripping onto your shoulders.

I need to be out of here for my run in two minutes.  I thought I could blog in a half hour this morning – which is just delusional.  I didn’t even read my standard couple of blogs in a half hour.  I MUST blog at night if I wish to have quality of life.  I can’t blog and work out in the morning and still get to my bus on time – or any bus on time.  I love to blog in the morning and consider it a luxury.  One I can’t afford right now.

So, off I go… Have a lovely day today everyone.

How precious is your mercy, O God!  The children of men take refuge in the shadow of your wings.  — Psalm 36:7

This entry was posted in Meta-blogging, Training. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Another one

  1. Mary LA says:

    That cut suits you — enjoy your run!

  2. luluberoo says:

    Love the cut..and the highlights!

    I try to formulate a post at night..get an idea, so I can bang it out in the morning. It is very hard to find the time and still get everything else done in the early morning.

    • Thanks Lou. I have had two dye jobs now trying to get rid of the highlights – but they will not go away.

      My brain at night is 180º different than my morning brain. A thought at night would never be something I would want to write about in the morning.

  3. Syd says:

    Great photo. Enjoy the day, MC. I am having a hard time catching up on ALL the blogs, but visit some, like yours, faithfully.

  4. Dave U says:

    I have gotten to the point of just reading 3 or 4 blogs regularly. It got to be too much.
    Enjoy the new feeling of sweating upon your shoulders.

  5. sherryd32148 says:

    Okay wait…you’re HOW old?

    Anyway…you look great. Love the new frames AND the cut…soooo cute.

    Personally, I think you’re gorgeous. And that’s not me blowing smoke up your ass…that’s just how I see it!

Leave a Reply

