Leaving on a Jet Plane

My daughter was kind enough to drive me to the airport this morning. I am now enjoying a smoked salmon plate before I board the plane. Next stop New York City! Then a nice man will drive me to the Hamptons. Where I will see my sister. We’re invited somewhere for dinner tonight. I hope my sober niece will be with us. I love her and feel less discomfort when she’s around.

I had a long chat with my daughter (the HR professional) on the long tide to the airport. She had some good suggestions about my job / boss.

But for now, I have smoked salmon to eat and a whole week of vacation ahead of me!

Thank you God!


– Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone

This entry was posted in Rest, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Leaving on a Jet Plane

  1. Syd says:

    Glad that you are having a good time at the start of your vacation. Hope that you have a wonderful time!

Leave a comment