Two Days to Get it Done

I have today and tomorrow to get all of my work done so that all hell doesn’t break loose next week while I am gone.  I swear to you, I will not worry about it while I am gone.  And I pray my phone doesn’t ring.

The fires in the state are heartbreaking.  Normally we can put mental distance between ourselves and the wildfires in Colorado because Our Houses are in the city or the suburbs and not in the mountains and forests.  But these fires are burning down entire suburban neighborhoods.  If those neighborhoods can go up in flames, so can mine.  The fire in Boulder is way too close for comfort.  I need to pack up some things in my house and take to my daughter’s before I head out of town.  I am praying for rain – without lightening.  For cool weather.  For the safety of the firefighters.  For the safety of the people in the path of the fires.  There has been no loss of life.  And that, is pretty miraculous.

I hope you all have safe and sober days today.  xoxox

Finally, brethren, rejoice.  Mend your ways, heed my appeal, agree with one another, live in peace, and the God of love and peace will be with you.  Greet one another with a holy kiss.  All the saints greet you.  ~~  Corinthians 12:11-13

This entry was posted in Faith. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Two Days to Get it Done

  1. luluberoo says:

    yes, take the irreplaceable to your daughter.Myself, I would be hard pressed narrowing down my “irreplaceable”

    • I haven’t quite figured it out yet. Photos. Jewelry. My father’s big book. My Bibles. Narrowing it down to one box kind of gives you some perspective about what’s important.

  2. Syd says:

    I hope that you and your house will be safe. It is terrible to see what the fire has done–so much lost.

Leave a Reply

