Sunday Sunday

retablo or lamina is a Latin American devotional painting, especially a small popular or folk art one using iconography derived from traditional Catholic church art. — From Wikipedia.

This one is beautiful, but I couldn’t get close enough to take a good photo.  An alarm goes off if you go too far over the railing in front of them.  At the library of my alma mater, that is.

Went to a wonderful meeting this morning and saw many old friends.  I feel bad because I had planned to pick up my friend who recently had a quadruple bypass.  When I called him last night, he said he got clearance to drive and would meet me there.  But he never came 😦  And now I feel bad that I didn’t just insist that he allow me to drive him.

Now I am meeting another friend at a nice cool movie theater to watch some silly movie.  What a great way to spend a hot Sunday afternoon.  Especially when you get to wear new white jeans.  I haven’t had a pair of white jeans since I was a teenager.

There is joy in my heart again.  I do not know where it came from, but I am not going to look a gift horse in the mouth – I will just thank God.

They who wait for the Lord shall renew their strength, they shall mount up with wings like eagles, they shall run and not be weary, they shall walk and not faint.  — Isaiah 40:31

This entry was posted in Friends, Gratitude, Icons. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sunday Sunday

  1. luluberoo says:

    The lamina is fascinating..even the expressions on the moon and the sun! I like learning these facts.

  2. Pam says:

    It brings joy to my heart that there is joy in yours. Did you go see that silly Marigold Hotel movie? I saw it last weekend just so that I could see some vibrant colors!

  3. Kelly says:

    Praise God 🙂

  4. Syd says:

    Good that you are feeling better. And being in a movie on a hot day is also good. What did you see? We saw Best Exotic Marigold Hotel and liked it a lot–great cast and good message.

  5. sherryd32148 says:

    So happy to hear your joy is back…depression is a bitch and you are too wonderful to have to suffer.

Leave a Reply

