Friday feeling like a friday

One of my dear friends gave me these lilies (in a pot) last year when I graduated from Biblical School.  I stuck them in the ground after the blooms were gone, with little hope they would reemerge in the spring.  But they did!  The leaves got beaten up by the hail, but the flowers popped right after the storm, and I think they are gorgeous!

I have said that my job is bipolar.  I am either tearing my hair out trying to meet deadlines, or I am sitting around trying to figure out what to do.  Two weeks one way, two weeks the other each month.  But now I am beginning to think that I am suffering from some disorder of changing my mind every other day.  And that is not my M.O.

Yesterday I had a glorious day at work.  I had a great chat with my boss.  I went out for lunch with one of my (28 year old) peers.  We both agreed that we find each other “the most relatable” of the group.  That was nice.  She is a nice lady.  Just very young.  And very bright.

I will just head out of here this morning “all prayed up” and ready to face the day in the best way I can.  One moment, one step, one cell (in excel) at a time.  Knowing that God is with me, and he can make a masterpiece out of the biggest messes I make.

But, since we belong to the day, let us be sober, and put on the breastplate of faith and love, and for a helmet the hope of salvation.  — 1 Peter 5:8

This entry was posted in Faith, Hope. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Friday feeling like a friday

  1. Dave U says:

    HERE”S to a lovely day.

  2. Pam says:

    Yes, I too believe that God can make some glorious things from my shattered attempts. Love the flowers!

  3. Syd says:

    Glad that the day and job seem to be on the upswing. I am in school (again) and cramming. LOL…not how I usually spend my Fridays for sure.

  4. You comment about making masterpieces out of messes reminds me of the art projects I did when I was little, I put HUGE amounts of effort into those paintings and pottery projects, my parents still treasure many of them. I guess the Biggest Dad would treasure anything we tried so hard at too 🙂

    YAY GOD! 🙂

    XOXOXO Mary Christine, I’m glad you had a good day!

  5. sherryd32148 says:

    What I love about Excel is that, with the right formula in place, when you change one cell, all of the other cells change as well. Here’s to finding the right formula for you Mary. I wish you peace and a lovely weekend.

    • And Sherry, what I hate about it is that with the wrong formula in place (which you can do just by accidentally clicking on the wrong cell), all of the other cells are screwed up.

Leave a Reply

